book cover of Demon Lover

Demon Lover

(The second book in the Fairytale Fantasies series)
A collection of stories by

Rumplestiltskin is not his name and this hunk's no gnarled gnome.

Gwyneth's father, the miller, brags about her beauty and accomplishments in hopes of landing a wealthy husband who'll make them rich. But when he makes a vain claim to the king's steward, he endangers both their lives. Faced with the impossible task of spinning a room full of straw into gold by morning, Gwyneth despairs until a black-garbed figure appears and says he can solve her problem for a price. One kiss.

For three nights the stakes escalate and Gwyneth's attraction to her mysterious visitor deepens. But when he claims the ultimate price of her child, she realizes she's made a deal with the king of the underworld.

Gwyneth journeys to the land below and makes a new bargain to free herself and her daughter: to make her demon lover lose control in an allotted amount of time. If she succeeds, will she even want to leave? Or will the dark hero keep the woman and child he's come to love and entrust her at last with the power of his name?

This is a previously published book.
Read our other Fairytale Fantasies: Cinderella Unmasked, Awakening Beauty, The Dancing Princess.

Visitors also looked at these books