book cover of Healing the Bear

Healing the Bear

(The fourth book in the Kalispell Shifters series)
A novel by

This book was first published by Evernight Publishing in 2014. It's been re-edited and formatted.

Dane Reynolds was banished from the Kalispell Shifters when he killed the man who'd murdered his wife and unborn child. He's been allowed back and invited to the wedding of Christopher Renner and Lilly Banks.

During the ceremony he thinks of his wife and all that he's lost. He flees, running for cover into the kitchen of the Lodge where the wedding is being held. There he sees a woman who he believes is his wife.

Melanie Partridge thinks the man who utters the words, I know who you are, has one intention and that's to kill her. When she realizes he's just a harmless and very handsome guy, the two strike up a conversation.

Dane knows he has to get on with his new life and asking out a woman might be a good start. However, the only one he wants to ask is human. He's a grizzly bear shifter and he's never been one for keeping secrets. However, Melanie has a few of her own, like Melanie isn't her real name and she's got a former life that she'll keep hidden at all costs.

Can these two overlook each other's secrets or will they come back to break them apart?

Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Healing the Bear (Kalispell Shifters Book 4)
Author(s): Vanessa Devereaux
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU