book cover of His Curious Imp

His Curious Imp

(The fourth book in the Rakes of Mayfair series)
A novel by

Gabriella Saunders wants to be a reporter. She’s biding her time at the London Sentinel, transcribing notes and doing correspondence, when she’s assigned to help the horrible John McNutt with an undercover investigation. The investigation stalls but Gabby decides to follow up on her own.

Lord Fergus McIntyre finds Lady Essex’s friend intriguing. She’s beautiful and strong but needs a keeper. Her independence is admirable but not when she puts her life in danger. She uncovers a large, dangerous crime ring, and is determined to get the story and expose them, so he steps up to keep her safe – by all means necessary.

Their feelings grow, as does Gabby’s persistence and Fergus’ strong need to protect her. Gabby soon learns her actions have consequences and Fergus is man enough to follow through.

This is book four in the Rakes of Mayfair series but can be read as a standalone.

Publisher’s Note: This steamy historical romance includes elements of mystery, suspense, danger, and power exchange.

Visitors also looked at these books