book cover of Deep in the Woods

Deep in the Woods

(The first book in the Fortune series)
A novel by

Sophie finally finds the courage to reenter the Atlanta BDSM scene after extricating herself from an abusive relationship. At a local munch, she meets Dave, a funny, laid-back erotic photographer. When she sees him again later at a dungeon, Sophie is surprised by her strong attraction, and nervous about starting a new relationship, but Dave eases her fears. They embark on a sexy, thrilling D/s relationship and Sophie finds healing and fulfillment in Dave's arms.

But Sophie is still haunted by nightmares of her past. On a dark night in the woods with Dave and his friend Ryan, frightening memories overtake her. She knows that in order to move on, she must uncover the tragedy that haunts her subconscious.

Sophie's quest for answers brings her face-to-face with her previous tormentor. She finds herself once more in the deep woods, not only fighting for answers . . . but also for her life.

Paperback Editions

November 2011 : USA Paperback

Title: Deep in the Woods: Ellora's Cave
Author(s): Annabel Joseph
ISBN: 1-4199-6517-4 / 978-1-4199-6517-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

July 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Deep in the Woods (Fortune)
Author(s): Annabel Joseph
ISBN: 1-5424-2606-5 / 978-1-5424-2606-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Deep in the Woods (Fortune Book 1)
Author(s): Annabel Joseph
Publisher: Scarlet Rose Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU