book cover of The Black Lion

The Black Lion

(The first book in the Pirate's Paradise series)
A novel by

After being pressed into the service of the Royal Navy, piracy afforded Captain Andrew Reeves the path to a new life. But, he’ll find no peace until he’s exacted vengeance upon those who betrayed him—including his former lover, Arabella Baines.
Bella once promised her unfailing love, yet is soon to marry another. Taking her captive, Drew vows to do with her as he pleases, subjecting her to every dark desire conjured by his rage and bitterness. At his mercy, Bella submits to Drew, having no wish to escape the man to whom her heart truly belongs.
As Drew unearths the truth behind her duplicity, can the wounds of the past be healed, allowing a second chance at love?
Pirate's Paradise is an angsty, swashbuckling series of romances featuring dauntless outlaws of the high seas. These books contain eyebrow scorching adult scenes, but romance is at the heart of these erotic tales. Set sail to exotic Jamaica and the wilds of Madagascar, and prepare to be plundered!

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : Paperback

Title: The Black Lion
Author(s): Victoria Vale
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

September 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Black Lion (Pirate's Paradise Book 1)
Author(s): Victoria Vale
Publisher: Victoria Vale
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU