book cover of Otherwise Alone

Otherwise Alone

(The first book in the Evan Arden series)
A Novella by

Lieutenant Evan Arden sits in a shack in the middle of nowhere, waiting for orders that will send him back home - if he ever gets them. Other than his loyal Great Pyrenees, there's no one around to break up the monotony. The tedium is excruciating, but it is suddenly interrupted when a young woman stumbles up his path.

"It's only 50-something pages, but in that short amount of time, the author's awesome writing packs in a whole lotta character detail. And sets the stage for the series, perfectly.", 4.5 Stars
He has two choices - pick her off from a distance with his trusty sniper-rifle, or dare let her approach his cabin and enter his life.

Why not? It's been ages, and he is otherwise alone...

Paperback Editions

December 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Otherwise Alone (Evan Arden Trilogy) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Shay Savage
ISBN: 1-4954-1593-7 / 978-1-4954-1593-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

December 2012 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Otherwise Alone (Evan Arden Book 1)
Author(s): Shay Savage
Publisher: Shay Savage
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU