book cover of Breaking Brodix

Breaking Brodix

(The third book in the Blackwater series)
A novel by

Brodix Jennings's skills are put to the test when his brothers call on him to help bring the dying family restaurant back into the black. With the grand re-opening only days away, it'll damn near take a miracle to keep the doors from closing for good.

Town reporter Sarah Greer has exactly what Brodix needs, free publicity on the front page of the town's only newspaper. All she wants in return is a chance to interview the Jennings brothers, all five of them. The newspaper's readership would eat up a rags-to-riches story like theirs. But none of the brothers are talking, and Brodix is the worst of the lot.

Brodix is immediately captivated to the buttoned-up woman with the prissy attitude. If it wasn't for her lousy profession, he'd be doing everything in his power to get her out of her neatly pressed suit and into his bed.

Each novella in the Blackwater Series is a standalone story and can be enjoyed in any order.
Book 1: Sam's Promise
Book 2: Vance's Rules
Book 3: Breaking Brodix
Book 4: Reilly's Wildcard
Book 5: River's Redemption

Visitors also looked at these books