book cover of Tempt Me

Tempt Me

(The first book in the Macintyre Brothers series)
A novel by

Mistaken identity leads to love in Tempt Me, the first book in the new, steamy contemporary romance series The Macintyre Brothers Series from USA Today best-selling author S. E. Lund.

I thought my life was all mapped out - marriage to my very ambitious fiance, a career in business writing, and a family.

Then I found my husband-to-be in the middle of more than just dictation with his nubile young "sexretary" Bunni.

That's Bunni with an "I" just so we're clear.

Brokenhearted, I swore off men in general and office romances in particular. I escaped to Manhattan with the plan of starting a new life on my own two feet, free of my cheating fiance.

Despite an initial disastrous encounter with sexy bicycle courier Josh, I couldn't help but admire his buff body, sharp mind, and sense of humor. On top of it, he was a real gentleman, offering to help me when my life crumbled around me.

Maybe a crass and meaningless relationship of sex, sex, and more sex with his hunky and very buff cyclist body would be good enough. He might not be my own Mr. Big, but a fling with him would sure beat another session with B.O.B.

Then I discovered that the sexy bicycle courier who stole my heart was none other than Joshua Macintyre Jr., one of America's richest bachelors.

Not only that, he's also my boss.

Now, I'm afraid I'm going to break all my rules about office romances.....

The Macintyre Brothers Series:

Five brothers. One hell of a last will and testament. Five couples find their happy ever after.

  1. Tempt Me is the story of Josh and Ella's beginning.
  2. Tease Me continues the story of their growing romance.
  3. Tame Me follows the couple as they find their happy ever after.

Visitors also looked at these books