book cover of Bitter Heat

Bitter Heat

(The first book in the Singed series)
A novel by

She was the wood. He was the flame. After this, they would be ash.A cruel twist of fate leaves Jasmine Hennessy stranded in a remote cabin with her worst nightmare - her ex-husband, James Roth, who she hasn't seen in five years. He isn't acting like the man she married, but did she ever really know him? One night together kicks off a series of events that threatens her freedom as Roth seeks vengeance on those who ruined him seven years ago. He's determined to bring her back into the world she left behind where money is king, reputation is everything, and people will kill to keep their secrets. Author's Note: This is a dark romance novel with triggers and mature themes that may make some readers uncomfortable.

Paperback Editions

April 2019 : Paperback

Title: Bitter Heat: 1
Author(s): Mia Knight
ISBN: 1-09-035970-5 / 978-1-09-035970-4
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Bitter Heat (Singed Series Book 1)
Author(s): Mia Knight
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU