book cover of His Virgin Widow

His Virgin Widow

(The first book in the Rakes of Mayfair series)
A novel by

I am known in society as the Virgin Widow. My husband died on our wedding day before our wedding night. My year of mourning is over and I’m ready to live my life again. I’m nervous about re-entering society – there is still talk that I may have had something to do with my husband’s death. At my first party, I meet Lord Essex. He’s handsome and makes me nervous as well, but why does he want to spend time with me?

I’m Lord Essex and I’ve got my eye set on one woman. A woman who needs my protection and help to clear her name. A woman who has just finished her year of mourning. She doesn’t know I’m determined to make her mine. She doesn’t know The Club I belong to, but she will. Her life is about to change, and so will mine.

This is book one in The Rakes of Mayfair series. Come join the adventure as we meet the men of The Club.
Publisher’s Note: This is a romance intended for adults only. It contains elements of mystery, danger, sensual scenes and the discipline of adult women. If any of these offend you, please do not purchase.

Visitors also looked at these books