book cover of His Disobedient Thief

His Disobedient Thief

(The second book in the Rakes of Mayfair series)
A novel by

I am Lord Ellington, one of the founding members of The Rakes of Mayfair Club - a special club whose members are by invitation only. I'm enjoying my life; my daughter was recently married, and although I miss her mother, I'm content being a widower. I'm free to do as I please without being tied down - at least, that's what I keep telling myself. I did believe it wholeheartedly until one evening I caught a burglar in my home. Not your typical burglar either; a stunning, feisty woman who intrigues me whether I want to admit it or not.

I'm a seamstress's assistant and life has not always been kind to me. I'm a widow with no family left, as my father, a well-known thief, was murdered. The police do not care who did it - but I do. In the process of following clues, I stumble across a handsome man who may just be more than I'm used to. He certainly has become part of my daydreams, but I'm not looking for a husband. I have a mystery to solve, and I keep reminding myself I don't need assistance.

This is the second title in The Rakes of Mayfair series. Come join the adventure as we meet the men of The Club. This book can be read as a standalone.

Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: His Disobedient Thief (Rakes of Mayfair Book 2)
Author(s): Melinda Barron, Blushing Books
Publisher: Blushing Books Publications
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU