book cover of Winter\'s Daughter

Winter's Daughter

(The first book in the Coven series)
A novel by

One woman's struggle to learn the truth turns into one man's battle to save her life. Twenty years after the untimely death of her mother and cruel separation from her sisters, Synnamon Angelov returns to her abandoned childhood home in Salem, Ohio. She is determined to find her sisters and search for the answers behind the half-buried memories and nightmares that still plague her. The superstitious people of Salem aren't happy that Syn is back in town. Police Chief Matthew Whitefeather doesn't deal in hocus pocus; he works with cold, hard facts in both his personal and professional life. When Syn starts asking questions around town, Matt pays little attention to the whispers of witchcraft and murderuntil someone tries to force Syn to leave Salem. Dead or alive. Matt and Syn reluctantly join forces and find themselves caught in a web of deceit. Just what happened the night Victoria Angelov was found dead on a lonely country road? And why were her children forced to pay for her sins?

Paperback Editions

October 2008 : USA Paperback

Title: Winter's Daughter (Coven)
Author(s): J C Wilder
ISBN: 1-59998-986-7 / 978-1-59998-986-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Samhain Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

March 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Winter's Daughter (Coven)
Author(s): J C Wilder
ISBN: 1-60186-039-0 / 978-1-60186-039-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Triskelion Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU