book cover of Otherwise Complete: Evan Arden Trilogy

Otherwise Complete: Evan Arden Trilogy

(A book in the Evan Arden series)
An omnibus of novels by

The original Evan Arden Trilogy, plus bonus novella Uncockblockable!

Evan Arden isn't your average hero. In fact, he's as damaged as they come. A former Marine sniper suffering from PTSD, Evan battles his inner demons throughout his life as a hit man for the top Chicago mafia boss, Rinaldo Moretti.

This action-packed trilogy starts with the novella Otherwise Alone. Evan is hiding away in an Arizona cabin with only his faithful dog , Odin, for company when he find Lia Antonio stumbling around, lost in the desert. To say Lia hits it off with this hit man is an understatement, but as hot as their brief encounter may be, Evan knows he's not the kind of guy she wants to pursue.
Back in Chicago, it's back to the "normal" life of a killer for organized crime as Evan's story continues in Otherwise Occupied. He does everything he can to occupy himself and keep away thoughts of the beautiful woman he met in Arizona, but nothing seems to work.

Evan is ruthless and merciless in all his relationships. Unable to sleep with wartime nightmares in his head, Evan turns to a prostitute to help him sleep at night. As his mental state slowly degrades and his paranoia increases, Evan is unable to control his own actions.

No one is safe.
In Otherwise Unharmed, Evan makes a deal with federal agents for his release from prison, and he's tossed into the beginnings of an all-out war between mafia families in Chicago. No one can know his true loyalties if he has any chance of keeping those he cares about alive.

He knows if he is to have any chance at life with Lia, he has to get out of the business, but who retires from the mafia?

In his efforts to make things right, Evan crosses the wrong man and finds himself on the business end of the crosshairs. With his acute perception and intelligence, he tries to stay a step ahead of his former co-workers, but this time, it isn't just his own life on the line - he's got to protect Lia from the man who once called him son.

Kindle Editions

November 2014 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Otherwise Complete: Evan Arden Trilogy
Author(s): Shay Savage
Publisher: Shay Savage, LLC
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU