book cover of Conviction


(The second book in the Devine series)
A novel by

Devine, Conviction is book 2 in Jake and Isla's story. You must read book 1, Devine. Surrender, before reading this volume. Thank you.

Our choices can change. Our lives can change. Our views can change. But can our hearts ever change what they feel?
No matter how hard we try to choose the right way forward, our destinies are planned out from very early on, our lives mapped out the way fate deems fit for us. Our beliefs will always be varied but we all remain headstrong and wilful in our selfish views... that is until what you thought was fact proves to be fiction and what was unquestionable now blurs the lines of reason.
Or hope becomes misery and love becomes hate.

In the conclusion to Jake and Isla's story, the road to hell seems to be the easiest route available when truths turn into lies and loyalty turns to betrayal. But is their love stronger than the hatred inside them? Are their souls tough enough to survive the explosion and is their passion strong enough to endure the agony?
It's time for Jake and Isla to fight together, for one another and then finally... against each other.

This book contains violence, scenes of descriptive sex and strong language. It also contains mild substance abuse.

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Conviction: Devine
Author(s): D H Sidebottom
ISBN: 1-5122-7731-2 / 978-1-5122-7731-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   

Kindle Editions

May 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Conviction: Devine (Devine Series Book 2)
Author(s): D H Sidebottom
Publisher: D H Sidebottom
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU