book cover of Black Book

Black Book

(The sixth book in the Black Star Security series)
A novel by

Thief in the Night
Jonathan Quinn, known as John Doe, is a notorious thief. In reality, Quinn was on a black bag mission, working on a CIA/FBI joint task force, when he uncovered corruption. The FBI Deputy Director tried to silence Quinn permanently. He went underground, stealing to fund his cause--bringing his old boss to justice. Now, he's a fugitive on the run and his past finally caught up with him.
Stolen Moments
Mack is a former FBI agent and she left her job in disgrace. Since then, she joined Black Star Security and put her old life in the rearview mirror, but buried secrets rise to the surface. Quinn swears he's innocent and she wants to believe him, but can Mack trust a convicted felon? Quinn needs her help to clear his name and expose the corruption, once and for all. But can they get the man who wronged them both?
And will Quinn steal her heart?

Kindle Editions

August 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Black Book (Black Star Security 6)
Author(s): Cynthia Rayne
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU