book cover of Insidious


(The sixth book in the Witches of the Big Easy series)
A novel by

Vampire Julian Montague feels as if he’s finally got everything he wants and is settling nicely into his new home and new family in the Big Easy. Other than the fact that his only son has married a witch, his adopted child has formed an unholy attachment to a treacherous incubus, and his beloved mate Valen is suddenly being cold and distant toward him, things couldn’t be better.

In fact, things would be perfect if he could get Nic Gaudet to cooperate on a spell to get rid of that incubus. At least, that is, until the reappearance of an ancient, evil vampire named Malachi, who attacks suddenly and without warning, jeopardizing everything that's precious to him. Julian, Nic and those closest to them are forced to deal with impossible life or death decisions that will have repercussions that reverberate throughout their world.

With no time to waste, and everything they hold dear in terrible danger, he and Nic have no choice but to band together. A new day is dawning for all of them and Julian and Nic have to rely on someone other than themselves to conquer this new evil.

A shocking death, an evil sire, and a new proposal awaits in this city where the veil is thin between this world and the next, and most especially, after dark.

Kindle Editions

March 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Insidious (Witches of the Big Easy Book 6)
Author(s): Shannon West, TS McKinney
Publisher: Painted Hearts Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU