book cover of Nobody\'s Dream

Nobody's Dream

(The sixth book in the Rescue Me series)
A novel by

One broken heart.
One battered soul.
No one said life would be fair or easy.

Quiet, Peruvian-born artist Cassie Lopez learned this the hard way. Betrayed by the man she planned to marry, she shut herself off as far away from all but her closest friend from college...

Until the night Luke Denton came crashing into her Colorado mountain sanctuary with a vengeance. Confused by her heart's response to this kind and gentle man, Cassie pushes herself to help the cowboy recover quickly so she can send him on his way. But Luke's patience and understanding threaten to break down the very defenses she needs to survive in this world after he's gone.

Search-and-Rescue worker Luke, who lost his wife and unborn child in a tragic accident, also knows firsthand of the unfairness of life. He keeps his own nightmares at bay by focusing on his rescue activities, most recently adopting and working with abused and neglected horses.

Can two wounded people find trust and love together? Do nightmares end where dreams come true?

SPECIAL NOTE: This book contains a number of chapters that focus on the continuing journey of Adam and Karla Montague. Rather than publish it as a separate short novel, Kallypso Masters chose to incorporate them into Luke and Cassie's story. But it's a bonus for readers who get an enormous book - for a much longer Rescue Me Saga visit with some of the couples you love!

Paperback Editions

May 2015 : USA Paperback

Title: Nobody's Dream (Rescue Me Saga) (Volume 6)
Author(s): Kallypso Masters
ISBN: 1-941060-12-9 / 978-1-941060-12-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Kallypso Masters
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Nobody's Dream (Rescue Me Saga #6)
Author(s): Kallypso Masters
Publisher: Ka-thunk! Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU