book cover of You Break Me

You Break Me

(The second book in the Prospect series)
A novel by

You can’t break what has already been broken.


I don’t do relationships. I live by the outlaw code, to ride or die. Women are a dime a dozen and I can love’m and leave’m without a second thought. That is until I meet Nikki. The moment I see her I want to make her mine, but she’s not mine to tame. She needs saving but I’m no savior. I’m a bad man who only takes what I want until I never want it again. 


I’ve always lived by the biker code, but Nikki always made me want to change. I tried doing right by her, at least until I screwed up. I thought I lost her but now she’s back. I can finally try to make things right and win her heart. Except another brother is in my way, thinking he can be the man for her. Over my dead body. Nobody has ever made me break, but for Nikki, I’d break all of me. That is, if she’ll have me.


I was doomed from the day I was born. The daughter of a clubwhore. A reminder of a husband’s betrayal. Unwanted and forgotten, I was tossed aside, like trash. The day I turned eighteen I ran away and never looked back. I ran straight into the arms of a monster. Another man who would break me.

Two men think they can save me, but I doubt I have anything left to give.

Will they be able to put me back together, or will they break the last remaining bit of my heart?

Paperback Editions

June 2020 : Paperback

Title: You Break Me: 2 (The Prospect Series)
Author(s): Glenna Maynard, Dawn Martens
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: You Break Me (The Prospect Series Book 2)
Author(s): Glenna Maynard, Dawn Martens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU