book cover of The Old Perversity Shop

The Old Perversity Shop

(The sixth book in the Rake series)
A novel by

A shiver passed through her body as she thought of what favours she might offer, and how she could hint at what she desired, yet still feign reluctance and into the most delightfully improper acts. She knew enough to populate her imagination with highly vivid scenes. A man was not strictly necessary, although she wanted one very badly indeed.In a foggy Victorian London, gambler Edward Trent manages to lose all his worldly goods and the right to Nell's virginity to the money lender Daniel Quilty. Charles Truscott rescues Nell from her fate but cannot resist taking advantage of both her innocence and her voluptous body, as does just about everybody she meets as she flees London for Plymouth with Quilty in pursuit.Part of the Truscott Saga series - historical erotica following the depraved adventures of the Truscott family from the eighteenth century onwards. Other titles in this series include Demonic Congress, TheRake, Purity, Velvet Skin, Conceit and Consequence, Beastly Behaviour and Portrait of a Disciplinarian.

Paperback Editions

December 2005 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: The Old Perversity Shop (Nexus)
Author(s): Aishling Morgan
ISBN: 0-352-34007-X / 978-0-352-34007-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Nexus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

2005 : Paperback

Title: The Old Perversity Shop
Author(s): Aishling Morgan
Publisher: Nexus (UK)
Availability: Amazon   

Kindle Editions

May 2010 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Old Perversity Shop (The Rake Book 6)
Author(s): Aishling Morgan
Publisher: Virgin Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU