book cover of Demonic Congress

Demonic Congress

(The fourth book in the Rake series)
A novel by

Eighteenth-century Devon. Old Noah Pargade is a wealthy yet curmudgeonly miser who marries the nubile and game Alice Eden. As anxious to avoid sharing his wife as he is his wealth, he makes sure she is enmured in his desolate old house on the moors. Fortunately for young Alice, there are enough young bucks in the vicinity whose advantage it is in to take pity on her. Noah's fears are well-founded, as Alice is able to continue her cheerfully sluttish goings-on. Especially when the swashbuckling John Truscott returns from his foreign travels, and quack doctor Cyriack Coke, replete with a cartload of bizarre colonic devices, visits the county. When the truth becomes plain, old Pargade is forced to take drastic measures.Part of the Truscott Saga series - historical erotica following the depraved adventures of the Truscott family from the eighteenth century onwards. Other titles in this series include Demonic Congress, TheRake, Purity, Velvet Skin, Conceit and Consequence, The Old Perversity Shop, Beastly Behaviour and Portrait of a Disciplinarian.

Paperback Editions

February 2003 : UK Paperback

Title: Demonic Congress (Nexus)
Author(s): Aisling Morgan
ISBN: 0-352-33749-4 / 978-0-352-33749-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Virgin Pub
Availability: Amazon UK   

January 2003 : UK Mass Market Paperback

Title: Demonic Congress (Nexus)
Author(s): Aishling Morgan
ISBN: 0-352-33762-1 / 978-0-352-33762-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Nexus
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU