book cover of Selfish is the Heart

Selfish is the Heart

(The third book in the Order of Solace series)
A novel by

For Annalise Marony, taking her vows as a Handmaiden isn't a matter of faith - it's a matter of the heart.

Betrothed to her childhood companion Jacquin, Annalise finds herself facing a lifetime of marriage to a man she loves - but who can never be a true husband to her. Determined that neither of them shall face that fate, Annalise concocts a plan. She will enter the Order of Solace just long enough for their previous arrangement to be sundered, giving them both the out they desire.

What Annalise does not expect is to find something more important to her than escape in her lessons of service at the Order.

Cassian Toquin is a man of secrets, a carrier of lies. As Annalise's teacher in the Order, he also becomes her formidable foe... and, perhaps, the only man to fulfill her destiny.

When love and faith collide, there can be only one path to absolute solace - if only Annalise and Cassian can bring themselves to walk it.

Five Principles of the Order of Solace
1. There is no greater pleasure than providing absolute solace.
2. True patience is its own reward.
3. A flower is made more beautiful by its thorns.
4. Selfish is the heart that thinks first of itself.
5. Women we begin and women we shall end.

The Order of Solace series can be read in any order.

Similar books by other authors

The Night Mark
Tiffany Reisz

Paperback Editions

July 2019 : USA Paperback

Title: Selfish is the Heart: An Order of Solace Novel (The Order of Solace)
Author(s): Megan Hart
ISBN: 1-940078-80-6 / 978-1-940078-80-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Chaos
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

October 2010 : USA Paperback

Title: Selfish is the Heart (Order of Solace)
Author(s): Megan Hart
ISBN: 0-425-23456-8 / 978-0-425-23456-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Berkley
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

July 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Selfish is the Heart: An Order of Solace Novel (The Order of Solace Book 3)
Author(s): Megan Hart
Publisher: Chaos Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU