book cover of Last of the O\'Rourkes

Last of the O'Rourkes

(Lethal Obsession)
(A book in the Honeysuckle Rose series)
A novel by

Kat Malone has always been a tough and focused undercover agent, and over the years she's made a lot of enemies. Now one of them is back and stalking her viciously, bent on revenge, and Kat - alone, pregnant, and in over her head - is forced to turn for help to a man she's not sure she can trust.

Proper and prudish Seamus O'Rourke has spent his life cleaning up the messes of his twin brother, Riley. When Riley is killed in an accident, Seamus is left with one last mess, his brother's pregnant lover. Reluctant to help her but shocked by the depravity of her sadistic stalker, Seamus takes on the role of Kat's protector - at least until the baby is born.

Forced into hiding following a deadly attack, tensions mount and passions flare as Kat is faced with the possibility of giving up her own life to save her child, and Seamus must find the strength and determination to protect the woman he's grown to love.

Lethal Obsession was originally published under the title Last of the O'Rourkes.

About the Author:

Kate Douglas is the author of the popular erotic paranormal romance series Wolf Tales and Dream Catchers, as well as the DemonSlayers series. She is currently writing the next Chanku series, Spirit Wild. The first book in the series, Dark Wolf, is available now, and look for Dark Spirit and Dark Moon, coming soon!

Kate and her husband of over forty years have two adult children and six grandchildren. They live in the beautiful wine country of Sonoma County, California, in the little town of Healdsburg.

Write to Kate at She answers all her email. You can also find her on Facebook at and occasionally on twitter as @wolftales.