book cover of Fourth and Goal

Fourth and Goal

(The first book in the Seattle Lumberjacks series)
A novel by

Struggling pro football wide receiver Derek Ramsey was once Rachel McCormick’s best friend and lover. She’s about to help him get back his game. Stuck with an empty bank account, an uncanny ability for evaluating football talent, and a dogged determination to succeed in a man's world, Rachel swears to do just that. When Derek's coach suggests sex as an excellent pre-game tension reliever, she takes one for the team. The next day, Derek has the best performance of his not-so illustrious career. Soon Derek and Rachel are racking up nights in bed—and other places—and the team is racking up wins. But Derek knows the truth of a secret Rachel swore to reveal, a truth that destroyed her father years before. A truth that might destroy Derek, too. Torn between love and loyalty, Rachel sees time winding down. It's fourth and goal, one second left on the clock. The next play must be made for her heart.

Paperback Editions

May 2013 : USA Paperback

Title: Fourth and Goal: A Seattle Lumberjacks Romance (The Seattle Lumberjacks) (Volume 1)
Author(s): Jami Davenport
ISBN: 1-941260-23-3 / 978-1-941260-23-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Boroughs Publishing Group
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

May 2012 : USA Paperback

Title: Fourth and Goal: Seattle Lumberjacks Series, Book 1
Author(s): Jami Davenport
ISBN: 1-4774-1050-3 / 978-1-4774-1050-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU