book cover of Damaged Queen

Damaged Queen

(The second book in the Darkness Within Duet series)
A novel by

Ten years ago, Harper ran so the men she cared about could live. There's no chance of her ever going back to Stonewall - or of seeing Draven and her men again. They are gone, moved on, and she must do the same.

But they've not forgotten her betrayal. When Axel finds her, he's determined to bring her back. When she left, she'd been their queen, the one to bind them together. Now, she is going to be torn apart, broken, and possibly killed.

One look in Draven's eyes and she knows her future is no longer certain. She was born in Stonewall and will die there, at his hands. Before he strikes the killing blow, will she be able to convince him she didn't want to leave?

Draven's determined to rid his mind of this woman. She betrayed him, and the only way to deal with a traitor is to make an example of them. He will break her and make her regret every single minute she ran from him.

No one runs from him.

He owns her, and now it's time for her to pay, once and for all.

Similar books by other authors

(Scoundrels, book 1)
Mari Carr
The Epilogue
(Trinity Academy, book 5)
Michelle Heard
Dear Revenge
(Dear Letters, book 1)
King Ellie

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : Canada Paperback

Title: Damaged Queen
Author(s): Sam Crescent
ISBN: 1-77339-910-1 / 978-1-77339-910-2 (Canada edition)
Publisher: Evernight Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Damaged Queen (Darkness Within Duet Book 2)
Author(s): Sam Crescent
Publisher: Evernight Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU