book cover of Blackthorne


(The eighth book in the Heart of Fame series)
A novel by

Josh Blackthorne never planned to follow in his father's rock-star footsteps. But music is in his genes, and he was born into this world of fame. Finding someone who isn't fazed by all that is unique, but the novelty of being liked for who he is by Caitlin Reynolds quickly turns to something more when he gets to know her better.

Josh makes Caitlin laugh, something she hasn't done in a while. He's also freaking hot, and she's been ignoring her hormones for almost a year. But as much a she wants to melt into his arms, there's a ghost hanging over her head - a ghost who turns out to be not-so-legally dead after all...

Each book in the Heart of Fame series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Love's Rhythm
Book #2 Muscle for Hire
Book #3 Guarded Desires
Book #4 Steady Beat
Book #5 Lead Me On
Book #6 Blame it on the Bass
Book #7 Getting Played
Book #8 Blackthorne

Visitors also looked at these books

cover of Needing a Cougar
Needing a Cougar
(Cougar Challenge)
Regina Carlysle, Fran Lee and Jayne Rylon