book cover of Defining Human

Defining Human

(The fourth book in the Only Human series)
A novel by

Book four of the ONLY HUMAN series...

Kirsten negotiated for what she hopes will be two glorious hours with Xaephan, but the Lord of Lust has his own ideas of how the afternoon will transpire, and the consequences of their evening are long lasting.

Her deal with Ryan means she must go to Africa to help guard gazelles for a week. She trains for the event, but her preparation doesn't cover the Strigorii vampires who have their eye on her. Since she broke up with Abbott, gaining control of her will be like hanging a sign saying they're more powerful than The Abbott without having to actually fight him.

Throw in complications with Nathan and a few battles with her old enemy Aquila, and Kirsten doesn't know whether she's coming or going. She wants peace and quiet with her daughter, but is it possible? Is she too embroiled in supernatural politics to live a normal life? Kirsten feels as if she's become a game piece in a sick game of chess, and she wants off the board.

Defining Human is not a stand-alone book. It's book four of the Only Human series, which should be read in order. The paranormal romance books in the sister series are written as stand-alones, but by definition, urban fantasy books build on the story as you go.

Paperback Editions

January 2018 : Paperback

Title: Defining Human
Author(s): Candace Blevins
ISBN: 1-984256-35-1 / 978-1-984256-35-5
Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

February 2018 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Defining Human (Only Human Book 4)
Author(s): Candace Blevins
Publisher: Excessica
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU