book cover of Shadows and Ruins

Shadows and Ruins

(The fifth book in the Special Investigations Agency series)
A novel by

Special Investigations series.Venturing into a darkness more evil than she could imagine...Archaeologist Emma Baker normally minds her own business, but when gorgeous landowner Shane O'Donnell orders her off his land and to stop searching for a famous treasure, she knows he's hiding a secret. His smoldering gaze and raw masculine presence arouses her in ways she's never experienced, and that frightens her sense of control and peace.Craving a woman and wanting to protect her...One time Special Investigations Agency operative Shane O'Donnell's past is top secret, his life scarred by regrets that lead him to want only solitude. But when a strong-willed woman like Emma enters a world fraught with paranormal dangers she doesn't understand, he must step straight into a life and a danger he thought he'd left long ago.An evil presence vows their destruction...Emma won't stop looking for the treasure. Shane wants to keep her from harm. Their passion threatens to break their hearts and lead them straight into an unfathomable danger they may not escape.

Paperback Editions

August 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: Special Investigations Agency: Shadows and Ruins
Author(s): Denise Agnew
ISBN: 1-4199-5469-5 / 978-1-4199-5469-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU