book cover of Dark Fire

Dark Fire

(The first book in the Deep is the Night series)
A novel by

An erotic romance vampire tale.

Some towns are quaint...
Some towns are old...
Pine Forest is quaint, old, and the most haunted place on earth. But now more than ghosts prowl the night. Someone or something is attacking women and draining their blood. Three sexy, special couples will encounter dark, dangerous love and discover that sometimes there are more things in heaven and earth... .

In Dark Fire:

Whispers, secrets, and tales of ghosts abound in Pine Forest, but new librarian Erin Greenway doesn't believe in goblins. Yet the Victorian monstrosity she works in creaks and groans and speaks of horrible secrets she cannot deny. When Scot Lachlan Tavish claims to be chasing a thousand year old vampire, Lachlan's dark, sexual allure make her wonder if he's the hunter... or the hunted.

Paperback Editions

August 2003 : UK Paperback

Title: Deep is the Night - Dark Fire
Author(s): Denise Agnew
ISBN: 1-84360-563-5 / 978-1-84360-563-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Ellora's Cave Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

May 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Dark Fire: Deep Is The Night Trilogy Book 1
Author(s): Denise A Agnew
Publisher: Denise A. Agnew
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU