book cover of Steady Stroke

Steady Stroke

(The second book in the Off Beat series)
A novel by

After a tragic accident, Lincoln West's dreams of making it big as a guitarist fell apart. Unable to play music, he's battling a hopeless downward spiral, and takes his friend's offer to stay at their beach house for the summer. While at an open mic night at local bar Off Beat, he locks eyes with a busboy who doesn't make Linc feel so broken anymore.

Emmett Westmore lives for the anonymity of busing tables in his aunt's quirky bar where no one pities him for the fire that killed everyone he loved. He blames himself for the fire, and he doesn't want anyone to see him - except for Linc. Emmett's walls drop when he's around the gorgeous blue-eyed guitarist, but he has a secret that could destroy his budding relationship with Linc.

Both Linc and Emmett are looking for a way to live again... will they let their fears control them or take a chance on something real?

Similar books by other authors

Promises Part 4
(Bounty Hunters, book 4)
A E Via
(Confessions, book 1)
Ella Frank
Nobody's Prince Charming
(Road to Blissville, book 3)
Aimee Nicole Walker

Kindle Editions

September 2016 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Steady Stroke (Off Beat)
Author(s): A M Arthur
Publisher: Swerve
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA