book cover of Chosen


(The third book in the Prodigal series)
A Novella by

Grayson “Gray” Jones has spent his entire adult life trying not to be seen, not to be noticed, and simply existing day to day. Trying to ignore the fact that he can’t remember anything about his life prior to turning fifteen. All he knows is survival. The day before his thirtieth birthday, Gray wakes up to find his brown eyes unexpectedly a vivid blue—and tiny flashes of memory start to return. He grew up in a now-abandoned Pennsylvania town called Chosenone, and that town is calling him home.

Ravaged by an underground fire, no one lives in Chosenone anymore, and during Gray’s explorations of the old buildings, he’s shocked to run into his childhood friend Ian. He and Ian shared everything growing up, even their birthdays. But while Gray’s life post-Chosenone was one of inexplicable hell, Ian grew up to become a decorated police officer. And Gray hates cops. But some force drew them home to finish a ritual that began fifteen years ago, and this time, Gray wants to finish it once and for all—even if it costs him his own life in the end.

Kindle Editions

March 2018 : USA, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Chosen: A Prodigal Story
Author(s): A M Arthur
Publisher: Briggs-King Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA